SimplyScripts Discussion Board
Blog Home - Produced Movie Script Library - TV Scripts - Unproduced Scripts - Contact - Site Map
ScriptSearch
Welcome, Guest.
It is July 6th, 2020, 12:47pm
Please login or register.
Was Portal Recent Posts Home Help Calendar Search Register Login
If you wish to join this discussion board, please send me a message. Please do read the guidelines that govern behavior on the discussion board. It will make for a much more pleasant experience for everyone. A word about SimplyScripts and Censorship


Scripts Studios are posting for 2019 - 2020 award consideration
The Writer's Tournament is on!

Submit your WT script to simplyscripts.com/owc

Short Script of the Day | Featured Script of the Month | Featured Short Scripts Available for Production | Submit Your Script

How do I get my film's link and banner here?
All screenplays on the simplyscripts.com and simplyscripts.net domain are copyrighted to their respective authors. All rights reserved. This screenplaymay not be used or reproduced for any purpose including educational purposes without the expressed written permission of the author.
Forum Login
Username: Create a new Account
Password:     Forgot Password

SimplyScripts Screenwriting Discussion Board    Discussion of...    Books  ›  Buy Sham's Book ->Twisted Books to Leave You Shook Moderators: Old Time Wesley, Chris_MacGuffin
Users Browsing Forum
No Members and 1 Guests

 Pages: 1
Recommend Print
  Author    Buy Sham's Book ->Twisted Books to Leave You Shook  (currently 81 views)
Sham
Posted: June 13th, 2020, 3:43pm Report to Moderator
Been around a while



Location
Georgia
Posts
358
Posts Per Day
0.07
Hey guys!

Hope everyone is doing well in this crazy world we're living in.

I'm really excited to announce my first book will be published through Amazon on June 23rd. It's a chilling middle grade chapter book series in the tradition of Gosebumps and Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark.

I'm calling it Twisted Books to Leave You Shook.



The scares begin with Fright Filter. Twelve-year-old Nicole loves playing with the face filters on her phone. When she discovers an app update with a new selection of monster filters, she can’t wait to try it out. But the monster filters prove to be a little too real, and now Nicole may have changed her face in real life…forever.

Then stay shook with another tale of body horror, It Started with an Itch, a terrifying bonus story by Sean Elwood (another SimplyScripts regular).

The eBook is now available for pre-order through Amazon. I'm working fast to get the paperback edition out next but ran into a couple unexpected obstacles. Self-publishing is a learning curve, to say the least!

You can pre-order your copy by clicking here:
https://www.amazon.com/Fright-.....aps%2C252&sr=8-1

Special shoutout to Don for plugging the book on the main page of the site without even asking him to. I am so grateful for his support and this amazing platform he's given me and other talented writers to share our stories.

So what do you think? Are you ready to be shook?



Revision History (1 edits)
Don  -  June 14th, 2020, 10:44am
Clarified title
Logged
Private Message
Don
Posted: June 14th, 2020, 10:43am Report to Moderator
Administrator
Administrator


So, what are you writing?

Location
Virginia
Posts
13850
Posts Per Day
1.95
Folks!

Sham's book is #6  in New Releases in Children's Scary Stories

https://www.amazon.com/gp/new-releases/digital-text/155749011/ref=zg_bs_tab_t_bsnr

Let's see if we can push it to Number 1.  It's only $2.99  Click this link --> https://ibb.co/828mf2b and let's push Sham over the edge.

- Don

Yes, I pre-ordered my copy.  


Visit SimplyScripts.com for what is new on the site.


-------------
You will miss 100% of the shots you don't take.
- Wayne Gretzky
Logged
Site Private Message Reply: 1 - 1
 Pages: 1
Recommend Print

Locked Board Board Index    Books  [ previous | next ] Switch to:
Was Portal Recent Posts Home Help Calendar Search Register Login

Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post polls
You may not post attachments
HTML is on
Blah Code is on
Smilies are on


Powered by E-Blah Platinum 9.71B © 2001-2006