Print Topic

SimplyScripts Screenwriting Discussion Board  /  Contests - Screenwriting and Filmmaking  /  Scriptapalooza Television Writing Competition
Posted by: Scriptapalooza, March 23rd, 2017, 8:29am
Scriptapalooza Television Writing Competition

Discovering & Promoting Writers Since 1999

Our intention is to help open doors for the aspiring television writer. There are four categories you can submit to, which include one hour existing shows, hour existing sitcom, original pilots, and reality shows.

Whether you are already an aspiring television writer or a writer interested in exploring other avenues, Scriptapalooza TV is here to promote careers in television and provide exposure for the undiscovered writer.

Scriptapalooza TV has seen major success in their 17 years.

- Aaron Blitzstein writes for Family Guy
- Andrew Colville wins WGA award and writes for MAD MEN
- Scott Gray wins Emmy
- Barbara Schwartz writes for RugRats
- Frank Tumminia develops pilot into novel
- Jason Nieves develops Latino 101

for the most recent headlines:

for an application:

for a list of the producers that are onboard:

Print page generated: December 6th, 2019, 2:25pm